The Faculty of Science at Assiut has been established 1989 according to the ministerial decision No 1203 as a branch of Al-Azhar university at Assiut city. The study started in the academic year 1989/1990. The first graduate of the Faculty was in 1992/1993. The Faculty of science has six academic departments; Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry, Botany, Geology, zoology, with a total of 10 programs according to the currently active Faculty by law. The total number of students for undergraduate reached (2000) in the academic year 2012/2013. In addition the academic departments share in teaching basic science courses for the students of the other faculties (Dentistry, Agriculture, pharmacy and Medicine) as well as share in solving the problems of the local society.

Organizing Committee

    Osma M. Abdlroauf (Al Azhar University (Assiut), Egypt)
    Hany A. Hosham (Al Azhar University (Assiut), Egypt)
    Adham M. Nagiub (Al Azhar University (Assiut), Egypt)
     Yasser A.M. Ismail (Al Azhar University (Assiut), Egypt)
    Ahmed M. Abdel-hadi (Al Azhar University (Assiut), Egypt) 
    Mohamed A.Barakat (Al Azhar University (Assiut), Egypt) 
    Ahmed M. Mostafa (Al Azhar University (Assiut), Egypt) 
     Hamdi Nasr (Al Azhar University (Assiut), Egypt)
     Mohammed R. Khalil (Al Azhar University (Assiut), Egypt)

About Hurghada

Hurghada was founded in the early 20th century, and until a few years ago, remained a small fishing village. But today, it has gone on to become the foremost tourist resort of the Red Sea coast and an international center for aquatic sports

Read More